PopCultureShock >

X-Men: Phoenix – Warsong #5 Preview

Posted by: on January 31, 2007 at 4:22 pm

COVER BY: MARC SILVESTRI
WRITER: GREG PAK
PENCILS: TOP COW – TYLER KIRKHAM
INKS: TOP COW – SAL REGLA
COLORED BY: TOP COW – JOHN STARR
LETTERED BY: TOP COW – TROY PETERI

Who dares challenge the judgment of the Phoenix? The showdown at the Weapons Plus super-soldier creation facility known as “The World” reaches its shocking climax as the Cuckoos embrace their destiny — and Emma Frost makes the most terrifying decision of her life.
32 PGS./Rated T+ …$2.99

PRICE: 2.99
IN STORES: 2007-02-07

del.icio.us Digg Facebook Technorati StumbleUpon TwitThis Yahoo! Buzz

60 Responses to "X-Men: Phoenix – Warsong #5 Preview"

1 | domino21710

January 31st, 2007 at 7:25 pm

Avatar

Sweet Jesus…..

this is awful.

2 | JC

January 31st, 2007 at 7:27 pm

Avatar

If you love or respect the Jean Grey character, the Phoenix mythos, or the Cuckoo characters…..

Do yourself a favor and DO NOT BUY this issue.

This mini series is mind numbing bad. Jean Grey does not appear. The Phoenix was just used as a gimmick. And the cuckoos may not be viable characters anymore.

3 | EmmaFrost

January 31st, 2007 at 8:59 pm

Avatar

Oh my God. They can turn into diamond? I litterally made a barfing noise when I saw this.

4 | Justin

January 31st, 2007 at 9:04 pm

Avatar

Well, they were created from Emma Frost’s dna, so yet, they can turn into Diamond. Domino, I suggest you go to the Jean Grey Message Board in order to find out the issue ends.

5 | MG

January 31st, 2007 at 9:11 pm

Avatar

This whole series has been a waste. Having read every issue I don’t understand the point of this series nor the need to bring the Phoenix to the stepford cuckoos. The Phoenix mythology had finally been streamlined under Morrison and brought back to Jean Grey. The phoenix should be an important part of Jean Grey’s character and her character only (and those of her family as in Rachel Grey’s case), but to further convolute the phoenix mythos and have Emma’s clone daughters have a connection to phoenix is a farce. This mini is poorly written and executed. It’s a mess from beginning to end.
It’s too bad because we could have had a really great story expanding on Jean Grey’s character and what is going on with her phoenix work in the WHR.
In this mini we have the phoenix as a seperate thing (always been a bad idea) who can use anyone to do its work (another horrible idea).
I repeat what was said above and say to skip this mini!
This is definitely NOT an essential Jean Grey or Phoenix story.

6 | EmmaFrost

January 31st, 2007 at 10:06 pm

Avatar

How could the Marvel editors even allow something like this? This is just atrocious.

7 | PG

January 31st, 2007 at 10:33 pm

Avatar

Wow…this is the worst thing to ever bear the word “Phoenix” on it. I can’t believe something like this was actually printed. It had nothing to do with anything, and even less to do with Jean Grey or the Phoenix. I’m just going to pretend it never happened and hope whoever thought up this idea is forbidden from writing anything again.

8 | Justin

January 31st, 2007 at 11:15 pm

Avatar

I don’t want to give out spoilers, but if you people would just calm down, at the end of Warsong, Jean is referred to and her role in all this is referenced. The cuckoos do not have a connection to the Phoenix, as it came to judge and destroy them (see last issue, Warsong 4 where the Phoenix was about to kill them all until Emma temporarily delayed her).

The end of Warsong sets up a new Jean/Emma conflict, as Emma blames Jean for the “bad things” that happen.

9 | domino

January 31st, 2007 at 11:52 pm

Avatar

So…E face is now upset over losing children she wasn’t aware that she had or ever even wanted? And she doesn’t blame Sublime for creating the entire mess, she blames Jean for fixing it?

IS SHE ON CRACK????

what a cheap, cheap ploy to get more J/E plots.

I believe I’ve said this somewhere else, but I’ll say it again here…..

I file this under craptastic…… hit trash and delete.

10 | domino21710

February 1st, 2007 at 12:13 am

Avatar

I think I lost my previous post….if this is a recap, sorry,…but continue on…

Emma, a grown woman, who had HOURS to develop an emotional attachment to children she never even knew existed (or probably never even wanted in the first place)…and instead of remaining pissed at the creation of the problem, she’s pissed at Jean for cleaning up the mess?

Even more reasons to dislike a badly written character.

If she’s really that stupid, then I now announce I hate the character Emma Frost from now until the day I die.

11 | domino21710

February 1st, 2007 at 12:13 am

Avatar

turns out no I didn’t ….oops….sorry guys….

color me embarassed.

12 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 1st, 2007 at 12:32 pm

Avatar

is quentin quires status addressed. I would prefer for him to become the phoenix. I think by the third ressurection scott fucking jean should be considered necrophelia. I mean how can he fuck her when she had maggotts skullfucking her months prior. I really think the character is unsalvagable and got to have two great deaths, so enough. question: if scott and jean had children now would they be zombies. the last series had problems(most of the characters looked like they were between the ages of nine and fourteen) but it also had a decent story. since I haven’t read this i’ll judge by the post and say the 3 in 1/cuckoo’s storyline would have been better served in new x-men.

13 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 1st, 2007 at 12:38 pm

Avatar

scott:to hell with that.
uh, no. bad writing. as for the cover. the cuckoos are smokin hot fuckin foxes. and emma is really kate moss so the answer is its coke, not crack. the difference is better teeth and less of an addiction, apparently.

14 | domino

February 1st, 2007 at 1:09 pm

Avatar

Raefe, no one asking for a rundown of marital sexlife, pre or post mortem…..not to mention but if you’re reborn, the maggot thing goes away…..

and frankly Emma having false teeth wouldn’t surprise me anyway….sure she’s probably had plenty of dental work done. Bleaching, caps, bonding….whatever, her mouth is just as fake as the rest of her..

15 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 1st, 2007 at 3:07 pm

Avatar

i still think the point stands its disturbing when you realize how many times shes been in a casket

16 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 1st, 2007 at 3:10 pm

Avatar

also, I agree with your depiction of emma as paris hilton, dimestore hooker, the superhero.

17 | domino

February 1st, 2007 at 5:02 pm

Avatar

the cover?

wow….look.

Boobs.

Shiney.

18 | Justin

February 1st, 2007 at 5:37 pm

Avatar

Well, what do you expect from a woman whose codename is Phoenix? As the Phoenix, the major point of Jean’s character is to occassionally die and be reborn.

Most major cosmic heroes, from Dr. Strange, Adam Warlock, the Charmed Ones from the tv Charmed, Mantis, Thor, etc. have all died multiple deaths and come back.

Some people have powers and destinies that lead to that.

19 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 2nd, 2007 at 4:26 am

Avatar

my point about jean is that a lot of great stories have been told about her and until the writers come up with a ton of great jean stories that have to be told she should remain dead. this is especially true since the scott/emma relationship has made scott so much more three dimensional. I think whedons x-men comment about how he always wanted scott or clark kent to fall for the wrong woman is what makes the relationship tick and the second that’s not the case they should breakup or have jean come back. My point isn’t just that Jean coming back multiple times takes away from the reality of a comic franchise thats supposed to reflect real world problems. Its that all the characters don’t find it unusual and find it as normal as getting a haircut. jean also doesn’t seem to have any personal reaction to dieing so many times. she also rarely mentions it when alive to the point where you would think she had never died. whether this is simply repression or jeans mind is so alien now that switching physical planes of existence doesn’t bother her would be interesting to see(I bet she comes back in a monthly series before 2010). and i think instead of jean coming back another character(my votes for quentin quire)should become the phoenix to see how a different person would handle that power. jeans ressurrections don’t bother me as much as how close together their done because it takes away from the impact of the death to me. If you think or know I have something wrong or have more to add to this post please respond.

20 | domino21710

February 2nd, 2007 at 9:54 am

Avatar

uhmm….well seeing as Jean’s first death was in 80 and she wasn’t resurrected until 86, and she then died again in 2003 and was resurrected in 2005 …..it’s not like she’s dying and being reborn every issue.

Scott is more of a flat pancake than he has ever been. How is he more three dimensional? If anything he kao-tows to Emma moreso than he ever did with Jean. There’s almost no emotion to the man. and bedroom scenes, eww. Forget it.
There’s no chemistry between the two, it’s like reading about two very, very, very stiff people.

Apparently, at least one of them is.

21 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 2nd, 2007 at 12:06 pm

Avatar

jeans first death will always be one of the great stories fans put on a pedestol and therefore seems more recent. jean was actual killed by logan and magneto in morrissons new x-men and ressurected a year later in endsong only to be killed again. i’m not sure about this series since I have only seen the previews for this issue but if jean dies in it that will make death # 5. I am staying at my aunts place currently while shes in cuba for my cousins wedding so I don’t have access to my comic collection and i’m unsure of the details of jeans death in endsong (i havent read it in a while). as for scott losing jean turned him into a bigger prick, he’s stepped into proffessor x’s role as headmaster, tends to fight with emma over the fact she does bitchy things, has been forced to confront his powers and the fact his powers are so dangerous is he chose not bother laerning how to control them and has taken some emotional hits from learning prof.x erased some of his traumatic memories and hid his brothers existence and apocalypse possesing him made him dissilusioned with the world and has given him feelings of inadequacy which cause him to question his leadership decisions. it also leads to shitty judgement like cheating on jean and letting logan stay at the school not long after logan was brainwashed by hydra and killed several heroes. scott is much improved from a character I hated in the 90′s. if you don’t like his character template thats cool i think there’s very few people who do but he’s much more interesting now than he was as a repressed, authoritative clark kent type in a perfect marriage. I could probably quote most of the issues with examples of scotts character growth from memory if you’d like. and new x-men:assault on weapon plus is an example of scott as an interesting character. morrisson really laid the groundwork for his improvement.

22 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 2nd, 2007 at 12:24 pm

Avatar

i believe theres also several examples from astonishing x-men of scott and other characters thinking emma’s screwing with scotts head to be leader by default. thinking a woman your spending your life with could turn on you at any moment is an interesting relationship. and I think it reflects a more realistic relationship in the sense that scott doesn’t love emma, he’s just using her to help him get past traumatic experiences and get laid since jeans dead and emma knows she’ll always be second best to jean. i do agree scott is often led around by a dog collar by emma alot and new xmen(the new mutants version)is practically the only book he disagrees with her in. even in astonishing when emma practically rapes scotts mind he forgives her. emma, as a character, represents someone with alot of real world experiences while scott represents someone very repressed who’s finally learning to open up(but not necessarily in the right way) from a woman with more of an understanding of people than him. I think x-men the end vol.3 #6 defined the scott/jean relationship best.

23 | domino21710

February 2nd, 2007 at 3:11 pm

Avatar

No, Emma represents a sick, sick woman who has an obssessive compulsion to lead students to death. Emma had already lost two sets of students, pardon me….she lost one, the others ran away from her after yet again more students were dying(and that was Gen X), and now in order to become headmistress because she is a classic example of type A, must be in charge woman, she cornered Mr. Team Leader and didn’t care who was in the way. And when Xavier stepped out of the way, Ms. Moneypenny stepped in with her “Look at me, I’M saving the day” attitude.

That’s Emma’s MO. She’s out for herself and always has been. This change Pak is trying to make her undergo is pathetically off the mark.

I hope this will finally lead to Emma breaking down in which she will go back to being a villain because THAT’S where her character works.

24 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 2nd, 2007 at 6:47 pm

Avatar

i believe emma as a character believes she’s altruistic but cannot overcome her inherent flaws that make her evil. emma believes in teaching people to be strong and stand up for thier beliefs which tends to lead to major ammounts of death when your a mutant. professor X has had students die on him. does that make him sick? as far as I know emma hasn’t caused her students deaths by being reckless. she just had the shitty luck of having them get caught in unwinnable situations and get butchered. and she actually felt horrible for her students and was haunted by their deaths constantly after that. as co-leader of gen-x i think banshee also bears some responsibility. I think emmas portrayed as a person with a dark past whos trying to change which doesn’t make her that dissimilair to gambit or wolverine. I think the fact emma used to be a villain and understands how they operate better than most x-men is another thing that makes her stand out. emma’s ruthlessness and knowledge of criminal dealings makes her a better hero. and having emma go bwa ha ha i’m an evil paris hilton(only, y’know, having more than 10 braincells) makes her very one dimensional in my opinion. if you consider all the x-men that have died(discounting ressurections)emma’s as sick as prof.x, the marvel universe equivelant of gahndi.

25 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 2nd, 2007 at 6:51 pm

Avatar

or if you’d prefer it’s scotts fault as team leader and they’re both so sick they belong together. did my posts about their relationship convince you scott’s grown as a character?

26 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 2nd, 2007 at 7:19 pm

Avatar

i’d also like to add that the fact emma could spend even 10 minutes with jubilee and not lobotomize her shows she’s a saint and should be the litmus test to prove all former villains sincerity. lets face it, on the stupid/annoying scale jubilee is the simpson sisters, paris hilton, nick carter, ashton kutcher, missy eliott and justin timberlake combined. i’m sure there’s many more notable douches i’ve overlooked and they deserve the snubbing. she probably even feels bad about jubilee’s death despite having no involvement in it(note:she was skewered by logans very cool, mohawked son). the fact a guy with a mohawk(as cool as his looks) killed jubilee i find very funny.

27 | Justin

February 2nd, 2007 at 9:41 pm

Avatar

Oh, and Emma has been dead at least as many as times as Jean. In the original Phoenix saga, Emma was supposed to have died under the collapsing building. Then Emma was killed by a sentinel in UXM 281 (and remained dead for issues). Then her diamond body was shattered until Jean brought her back.

So why not keep Emma dead until they come up with good stories for her as well?

Emma’s first batch of students, the Hellions, she used as assassins. She was going to risk the life of Firestar by sending her against the immortal mutant witch Selene. Fortunately, Firestar turned on Emma and didn’t jump Selene. The reasons why the Hellions got killed was because of all the stuff Emma had them involved in. And while she taught them, she never encouraged them to be the best they could (because they might threaten her or Shaw).

28 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 3rd, 2007 at 8:24 am

Avatar

I wasn’t aware of the various emma deaths, only the riot at xaviers one. also, while she may have beared some responsibility for her first students deaths i don’t believe that was the case in gen.x and in new x-men she tried to prevent the unstable and dangerous x-23 from joining the team, something scott was very stupid about. I think while her role in the hellions may have portrayed her as an anti-hero bordering on villainy her appearances in gen.x onward have portrayed her as a reedemed character. anyway, emma has just become a popular character in the last four years so i don’t think she should die instead of jean(whose story I think should be considered done). a lot of readers and creators are fans of the character so i doubt marvel will give her a permenant death anytime soon.

29 | lyam

February 3rd, 2007 at 11:47 am

Avatar

the cover is SWEET no really it super SWEET

30 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 3rd, 2007 at 12:10 pm

Avatar

i second that. very cool.

31 | domino21710

February 3rd, 2007 at 4:25 pm

Avatar

Emma’s more popular because everyone’s seen her boobs. That’s not a great reason for popularity, or even to have her at the Academy.

32 | raefe mahadeo

February 5th, 2007 at 6:38 pm

Avatar

I disagree. I think she’s more popular because morrisson focused on her character alot during his x-men run and she developed a fan base as part of the main cast. brubaker’s doing something similair with warpath.

33 | domino21710

February 5th, 2007 at 11:12 pm

Avatar

Then let me clarify. She’s snotty, selfish, centerfold worthy and rich. THAT’S what Morrison focused on. Even her youth was snotty and self centered. whoo-hoo….great heroine.

34 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 6th, 2007 at 4:05 pm

Avatar

I don’t think emma is meant to be perfect but theres far more to her character than paris hilton the comic character. Its fine if you don’t like her, there’s more than a few marvel characters I don’t like. you still haven’t told me your thoughts on my assessment of scotts character growth

35 | domino21710

February 6th, 2007 at 4:57 pm

Avatar

I don’t see ANY growth, I see regression.

Remember the 90′s that no one wants to talk about? yeah, that period. Well, frankly I view that as the period that Scotty boy finally got his shit together. He f’ed up before with Madds and raising his boy. He finally was able to marry the woman he’d been dating for thirty years and then he actually was able to raise his son in the future for twelve years.

But now, it’s like …scruples, what scruples? But don’t you understand I’ve been semi-possessed by Pockylips, you see, I’m actually really supposed to be this f’ed up morose and solemn and stoic character that I thought I had ditched for an entire decade.

And now, people say that Emma is perfect for Scott because he NEEDS to break out of his shell. Bullshit. Scotts a big grown boy, and if anyone is going to break a moody selfish person out of their shell, it’s going to be another moody selfish person???!!!! That’s psych 101-stupid. Mr. Cy-Oh no, I’m darker now because I was possessed for eight issues by a villain, so I don’t want to be married anymore-clops is going to become a better person because Ms. Nobody knows WHEN I’m going to turn evil Frosty toes is going to somehow squeeze it out of him like toothpaste from a tube.

Their dialogue and interaction is awful. You don’t see the warmth and closeness that one was able to see from Scott before. Emma clearly wears the pants in this house, and it’s no improvement. and the taking away of his powers ……and the story behind it, are complete tripe. Scott doesn’t have control of his powers because of the massive amount of trauma his noggin took when he fell out of a plane, not because he felt ordinary and there was no place for him among the X-Men. Even that new retcon from Whedon is so convoluted and mismatched, it doesn’t make any sense.

Scott is shy and afraid of his powers, so he makes the decision to ALWAYS be afraid and never controlling his powers and the obvious way to do this is to …..become the team leader?……..duh….wtf?

And how exactly did all of this slip by the two top premiere telepaths in the entire world, his mentor and also his wife? The woman who he shared his mind with never found this? Bullshit.

All across the Academy students are dying and morale is low, and Scotty boy throws Xavier out of his own school…….because with the dwindling student count, he and T&A are doing SOOOO much better than ol’ Charlie.

I hate Marvel. I used to love the X-Men……who wants to read comics when you can read soap opera tripe?

36 | porschapx

February 7th, 2007 at 7:58 pm

Avatar

is this new issue ok if u collect phoenix comics because thats my real last name? if it sux like u’all say i wanna know! thanks porscha phoenix

37 | domino21710

February 7th, 2007 at 11:19 pm

Avatar

no, we made this all up.

38 | JupiterThunderClap

February 8th, 2007 at 2:29 pm

Avatar

couldn’t make heads or tells what the point of this series was. it was one messed up cuckoo story :\

39 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 8th, 2007 at 7:30 pm

Avatar

I get your point about scott but i like what he’s become. he was one of my least favorite characters before morrisson, whedon. it’s called depth not i’m living the perfect marriage and have a great relationship with my father figure fa la la la. the thing thats hurt the x-books is ignoring morrissons run past e is for extinction. riot at xaviers and here comes tommorrow have also only been refferenced only in the phoenix series’. the glut of ressurections has also hurt marvel as a whole in my opinion. I thought it also humanized scott that unlike jean or Xavier he couldn’t get past his possesion. every character who experiences what could be compared to brainwashing in the real world shrugging it off is niether realistic or interesting. and saying scotts character shouldn’t change at all from what it was in the 90s shows a very limited view of the character. despite loving the “torn” storyarc I do agree with your point about the retcon of scotts head injury. out of curiousity, how would you have had scott grow as a character and why is it better than whats established.

40 | domino21710

February 9th, 2007 at 12:07 am

Avatar

Good question, I’m not sure……maybe make him impotent? But that’s kinda what happened in AXM as he no longer has powers.

41 | Raefe Mahadeo

February 10th, 2007 at 2:30 pm

Avatar

lol. definetlly reminded me of the blue beetle wannabe in watchmen. sooo like scott. I think characters being screwed up after possesions is realistic. ultimately, I think scott will come out of the closet to northstar(with the r.kelley song playing in the background), this dumping will turn emma evil and jean and logan will finally have a chance. I’d suggest a jean/logan pregnancy but all his kids are getting retconed into existence anyway. this would make sense to me and make plenty of fans happy but i’m good either way. my only x-book complaint is that havok is no longer the badass i remember from the early to late 90s.

42 | Drax

February 10th, 2007 at 4:52 pm

Avatar

Yeah and the name of this child is Rachel Summers

43 | Mattastic

February 10th, 2007 at 5:34 pm

Avatar

I don’t think this a terrible waste. Obviously, it was a huge disappointment when we didn’t see Jean Grey. But my guess is that this could just be some way to introduce a third “Song” miniseries that could make more sense of this.

44 | domino21710

February 10th, 2007 at 7:38 pm

Avatar

Marvel should hold a contest for the third installment title….

a few people I’ve spoken with have already created great names…

“Windsong”
“thongsong”
“Swansong”
“Dipthong”
well…..that’s just to start…

45 | drax

February 10th, 2007 at 9:26 pm

Avatar

I have one
StinkSong
they do not is fed up to see emma until in the soupin the past (morrison run) emma stories and “mega phrases” a time was the newness but either Majority hates it has boring to everybody or anybody wants it.
They do not consider ironic that shiar is employee as much force to kill all the grey`s family so that now any bastard can be the phoenix

46 | drax

February 12th, 2007 at 11:17 pm

Avatar

If they are emma clones they should have the same psychic matrix as Cable/Nate grey , they should had psychic chunk

47 | Nobbel

February 14th, 2007 at 6:30 am

Avatar

It was a great conclusion of a cool series. Only problem is; some hardcore Jean Grey fans think the Phoenixforce belongs to the Grey family, butt it does not. Many Jean fans complainred even before the first issue hit the stores, because the writers told Jean would be no part of this story. Since the moment that news was out, all Jean fans started nagging about this series, whenever and where ever they could. Makes me very annoyed! Remember the Phoenix Force chooses its host and the Cuckoos were very powerfull host! If you don’t like it, don’t buy it. Stop nagging on every site possible.

The series was quite good and well written and I loved the art! It sold quite well, so obviously there were many who loved this as well.

48 | domino21710

February 14th, 2007 at 5:31 pm

Avatar

so…..you work for Marvel, don’t you?

49 | Drax

February 16th, 2007 at 9:55 am

Avatar

Nobbel , the problem is this, death told in the afterlife that the phoenix force to jean is like the sword of exclibur she have for right, and the idea of the cuckoos be emma’s clones suck i’m tired to see clones of anything is like a fotocopy and emma is not blonde , I undesrtand the point of greg the phoenix esperiment ne host as Chris do with rachel how work’s, but we like Rachel/Phoenix , Jean/Phoenix.

50 | timberdane

February 16th, 2007 at 11:19 am

Avatar

the phoenix has told many x-characters that it was through jean that it can exist on this plane of reality… so it makes sense that it would also be a part of any children involved. The stepford cuckoos were cool characters but the whole series kind of sucked…

51 | LIfeguard

February 23rd, 2007 at 3:05 pm

Avatar

The phoenix is supposed to be with Jean.

and as for Emma, I like her, but not with Scott, and she also isnt a Paris Hilton, and I dont understand why Morrison made her dress up in the slutty outfits, she hasnt worn those since her days with Hellfire, and thats because it was mandatory. She is a business woman and teacher, she wouldnt wear something like that. Besides, why does everyone blame Emma for the Hellions death, Xavier lost kids, and she almost died as well, its not her fault some psycho Sentinel came and tried to kill everyone. Why is she blamed for death in Gen X, why isnt Banshee held partly responsible, especially since Emma shot her sister to protect her students. Morrison regressed her character to make her a bitchy Jean rival, and that is NOT who she is. She may be bitchy, but she isnt cold hearted, and she also isnt a slut, the only person she has even had sex with in the X-men is Scott, and there has never been any other person that has been named who has been said to have slept with Emma in the comic. Sure, she has probably had sex, but for someone labeled as a slut, she must hide all those partners really well. Aparrently Marvel doesnt seem to understand that Emma grew up during her time with Gen X, because every time I open a New X-men comic, she is bitchier than ever to the students and tot he faculty, why would she do that, because people dont know how to write her, and since she hasnt betrayed the X-men in ohhh, like 10 years, why would she suddenly start now. Marvel needs to get there act together and remember that there are some fans who didnt start reading about Emma just because Morrison took over and ruined her character. So everyone claiming how horrible she is should be complaining about the writing, not the character! and the whole Cuckoo thing is a joke, do we really need more clones of anyone?! They lost so much character since this story was released and they had a lot of potential!

52 | domino21710

February 25th, 2007 at 2:01 am

Avatar

Lifeguard,

You have concisely expressed all of my opinions regarding Marvel’s handling of Emma.

Kudos to you, well done.

I think I’m done with comics for awhile….

53 | drax

February 27th, 2007 at 12:19 am

Avatar

Lifeguard

Thanks to morrison emma could have a movie

54 | LIfeguard

February 27th, 2007 at 5:09 pm

Avatar

I dont really want a movie about Morrisons Emma, there isnt much she can do on her own, she always needs people to argue with, besides, it’ll end up like Elektra and still be far away from her character.

55 | drax

February 28th, 2007 at 1:53 pm

Avatar

They think at the end of tihs trilogy jean could back, i mean jean reborn or finish the phoenix’s work’s, As a chance to fix the waste?

56 | Raefe Mahadeo

March 5th, 2007 at 7:10 pm

Avatar

emma definetly shouldn’t have her own movie. however sienna miller would be a great emma for x4 or x5. who do you think should play emma?

57 | Raefe Mahadeo

March 7th, 2007 at 4:20 pm

Avatar

i’ve heard elisha cuthbert is a fan favorite for emma but i am a huge 24 fan so i happen to know she is a horrible actress. if emma has a small part she may do all right and would add to the already hot female cast(famke janssen, halle berry). maybe carrie ann moss as a blonde. I have never seen her in an aristocratic bitch thats still all to human type role but i have way more faith in her than cuthbert.

58 | Anonymus

April 2nd, 2007 at 3:39 pm

Avatar

When did Emma show her boobs? I seriously don’t remember that issue. I know she isn’t a great hero and doesn’t have the X-Men qualities, but let’s face it – can you compare the ’60 team with today’s?

59 | darklight

April 4th, 2007 at 2:38 pm

Avatar

I don’t know if show her boob, i don’t think so , you cannot commpare the 60′ x-men with this today