PopCultureShock > Glyphs

The 2007 Glyph Comics Award winners

Posted by: Rich Watson on May 20, 2007 at 1:06 am

Story of the Year
Stagger Lee, Derek McCulloch, writer, Shepherd Hendrix, artist

Best Writer
Derek McCulloch, Stagger Lee

Best Artist
Kyle Baker, The Bakers

Best Male Character
Stagger Lee, Stagger Lee; Derek McCulloch, writer, Shepherd Hendrix, artist; inspired by the life of Lee Shelton

Best Female Character
Thomasina Lindo, Welcome to Tranquility; co-created by Gail Simone, writer, Neil Googe, artist

Rising Star Award
Spike, Templar, Arizona

Best Reprint Publication
Deogratias: A Tale of Rwanda, First Second; Mark Siegel, editor, Alexis Siegel, translator

Best Cover
Stagger Lee, Shepherd Hendrix, artist

Best Comic Strip
The K Chronicles, Keith Knight, writer and artist

Fan Award for Best Comic
Storm, Eric Jerome Dickey, David Yardin & Lan Medina and Jay Leisten & Sean Parsons

del.icio.us Digg Facebook Technorati StumbleUpon TwitThis Yahoo! Buzz

2 Responses to "The 2007 Glyph Comics Award winners"

1 | Lance Tooks

May 20th, 2007 at 6:00 pm


Congratulations to all the Glyph winners! Wish I coulda’ made it to the ECBACC this year, but as always I was there in spirit and wish you all continued success.
Lance Tooks

2 | dils

December 10th, 2007 at 8:00 am


dear: director adore this site send me news …thank you.

God bless you…peace

Latest Glyphs Posts
Also Check These Out!
Latest from PCS COMICS